News Register Control Panel Private Messages Members List Team Search News Posts About Us

Linux Advisory » Q & A - Discussions » Miscellaneous » Music » Hello Guest [login|register]
Last Post | First Unread Post Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Post « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Zed Metal Zed Metal is a Male

Registration Date: 10-06-2003
Linux Distro: Red Hat 9

Rate Member

Level: 8 [?]
Experience Points: 482
Next Level: 674
192 point(s) of experience needed for next level

Cool Music Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Report Post to a Moderator       IP Information

Hello, i'm very new to Linux, infact i haven't even installed it yet, or even built the machine that it's going to go onto. I was just woundering if there was some sort of music playing program for Linux. also i was woundering how do i find out if my modem is compatible with Linux, other than installing the program and seeing if it works. thank you for your time. peace.

10-06-2003 03:04 Send an Email to Zed Metal Homepage of Zed Metal Search for Posts by Zed Metal Add Zed Metal to your Buddy List AIM Screenname: zedmetal
nulldevice nulldevice is a Male
Administrator

Registration Date: 06-06-2003

Rating:
7 Votes - Average Rating: 3.43

Level: 19 [?]
Experience Points: 20.338
Next Level: 22.851
2.513 point(s) of experience needed for next level

Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Report Post to a Moderator       IP Information

yes there load of tools to play music.....XMMS..the winamp clone for linux rulez....pls tel which linux u are using...anyhow dont know if it is already with ur distro or not( coz RH 8 onwards dont include thios one in their distros)

download XMMS from :www.xmms.org
for modems...check out
http://www.linmodems.org

Hope u get ur self settled down here. Welcome On Board

-=-=-=-=-==-=-=-=-=-==-
rIDing hIGh oN tH3 sKy
-=-=-=-==-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-